Souderton Area High School News

SAHS > FBLA Wins at State Leadership Conference

Souderton students have returned from the 2017 FBLA State Leadership Conference where nearly 300 schools brought over 4100 students to compete in 55 business competitions. Souderton again made their presence known by being awarded the following:

Student competitive event awards:

Recipients Award
Saba Ahmed*, Jayme Barnett*, and Cara Plummer* 1st place – Special Video Project-National Kidney Foundation
Saba Ahmed*, Jayme Barnett*, and Cara Plummer* 1st place – Social Media Campaign
Jarod Olson*, Michael Pagan*, and Shreya Sisodia 2nd place – Global Business
Wesley Ahart*, Nick Bakey*, and Harshil Desai* 4th place – Digital Video Production*
Jayme Barnett, Ashley Nguyen, and Joe Hurst 5th place – Community Service Project
Evan Delp, Angel Le, and Grace Godshall 8th place – American Enterprise Project*

* have been invited to compete at the National Leadership Conference in Anaheim, California this summer.

Student open competitive event awards:

  • Jarod Olson - 8th place – Code of Ethics
  • Jarod Olson - 10th place – Human Resources

Student awarded the America Award (the highest Business Achievement Award for FBLA):
Evan Delp

Students awarded the Who's Who in Pennsylvania FBLA (William Seldon Scholarship):  Jayme Barnett, Evan Delp, Grace Godshall

Awarded membership to the National Business Honor Society: Jayme Barnett, Cara Plummer

In addition to the student awards/recognition listed above Souderton FBLA was awarded the following chapter awards:

  • 1st Place Most Business Achievement Awards
  • 2nd Place for Largest Chapter Membership
  • 9th Place William Selden Outstanding Chapter Award
  • 9th Place Most Community Service Hours – Big 33 Club

Congratulations to all of our students for a job well done!



© Copyright 2001-2017, Souderton Area School District. All rights reserved.
760 Lower Road Souderton, Pennsylvania 18964-2311
Phone: 215.723.6061 - Fax: 215.723.8897 -
Administration Office Business Hours: M - F - 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM